My family and I live in Idaho so we do not have access to lots of Disney.  However, we do Disney and try to go often!

My husband and I went to WDW for a week each the first two yrs of our marriage.  We then took a 6 yr hiatus to pump out 3 kids in 3 years and get them old enough to manage rides.  As a family with kids, our first trip was 2013 and we went to Disneyland.  This year we hit Walt Disney World with the kids in January.

Now, when we went to Disneyland, we brought as much food as possible in suitcases.  The kids were small and lived off of snack foods.  We packed oatmeal, bagels, granola bars, pretzels, easy mac, ramen and other non perishable items.  This allowed the kids to eat in the lines and whenever we came back to the hotel for a nap or were done for the day.  My kids were so picky at that point that I was not paying 10$ for meals they wouldn’t eat.

The same went for Disney World this year.  Although, instead of packing the food to bring, we had snacks shipped from WALMART!  I had 175$ of snack foods and kitchen items such as sandwich bags, tape, gallon bags, bowls, plates, plastic utensils and WATER, lots of water,  shipped to our resort!  With the right addressing, WDW held the boxes (and I had 10 boxes!!) until we arrived for our trip!

What I had shipped, was enough to keep our family fed for most of the day.  We ate about one meal in the park or at our resort.  When we got our credit card bill when we got home, we only spent $500 on food and souvenirs!  Not too bad for a family of 5 for 7  days at Walt Disney World.

Granted your address needs to be correct.  I called our resort (we stayed at Caribbean Beach) and asked what information was needed for package delivery.  The cast member was really nice and helpful!  I had looked up the information on forums but the specifics were conflicting, such that I recommend calling your resort for shipping information.

So if you are planning a trip to Disney… any type of Disney… try to look for non perishables online and have them shipped before you go.  Sure they aren’t healthy but, really now, it’s vacation…. loosen up a bit.

 

